A total newbie problem

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Eletricman

Eletricman

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 124 posts

Posted 23 October 2006 - 10:41 PM

Hello!!! Here is time to begin to work with objects here, but... how can I do this?
- I have not 3D Studio installed here on my computer ATM.
- 123do seems to be an object editor but I didn't find links to it.

What programs to use? How to do it? Hints and advices are hugely welcome too.

Thanks in advance.

#2 luna

luna

Honored Member

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts

Posted 24 October 2006 - 05:35 AM

123DO - http://www.cweom.de/onetwo3do/

:)

#3 Eletricman

Eletricman

• 124 posts

Posted 01 November 2006 - 03:08 PM

new problems :unsure:

123DO seems to work fine (I just downloaded the file available on site) but I can not enable the icon to generate the 3do file. That's curious the program is not accepting my own textures (both 4 and 16 bits, generated in Photoshop, in case a stonewall texture). I tried with some from other tracks and it worked (randomly I chose a car texture, just to test), but anyway, I can't generate any 3do file, even if I fill all polygons with textures.

The idea is to create a "upper part" for a tunnel (see red box on attached image).
There are 4 points, I linked them in clockwise way, I tried until to generate the backface and nothing.

What I can do?

Attached Files

Edited by Eletricman, 01 November 2006 - 03:18 PM.

#4 luna

luna

Honored Member

• 189 posts

Posted 01 November 2006 - 06:11 PM

I think you need to save your project first (as a .3dp file) before you can create the 3do.  :unsure: Not sure if this your problem though!!  :)

#5 Eletricman

Eletricman

• 124 posts

Posted 02 November 2006 - 12:43 AM

maybe not, I picked these images above after loading the file :think:

I'm sending the file, probably a little messy, together with the texture I desire to apply.