• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Punko353

Punko353

• Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 30 January 2005 - 02:13 PM

Hi All,
I am pretty new to editing GPL and wanted to give a try at making a horizon but did not know where to begin.

One of my favorite tracks is Laguna Seca and I found Laguna95 to be a great version of it but the sky and horizon was not that accurate (having been there).

I have been searching for a good sky to replace it with and ran across Scotts "Generic Desert Sky" and installed it.  It was a great looking sky but did not quite fit with Laguna because it had mountains and water.

So I edited the mountains into rolling hills and removed the water.
THe results are pretty acurate of the Monterey area and fits very well for this track.

I would like to thank Scott for this great sky and hope it is not a problem if I edited your great work.

If there is any problem with posting this here then I am sorry and you my remove it,  I did it for my own enjoyment but it turned out so well that I thought I would post it for others to use.

I included a readme with the zip file thanking Scott and giving him all credits for the main body of work.

Thanks, and I hope you enjoy it.   :thumbup:

Attached Files

#2 Punko353

Punko353

• Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 30 January 2005 - 02:16 PM

Here is the zip file :)

LagunaSeca95_Horizon2.zip

#3 scott

scott

Lead Dawg

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 376 posts
  • Interests:How many twinkies i can consume in a 1 hour period.

Posted 30 January 2005 - 02:39 PM

Punko353, on Jan 30 2005, 01:13 PM, said:

Hi All,
I am pretty new to editing GPL and wanted to give a try at making a horizon but did not know where to begin.

I would like to thank Scott for this great sky and hope it is not a problem if I edited your great work.