trk23dow

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 rcr286

rcr286

• Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 June 2005 - 03:36 PM

I am new to this as well and am very excited about creating some of my long-time dream tracks. :thumbup:  Unfortunately, I am having the most basic problem with 'trk23do.exe'.

When I run it in the DOS window (within XP), it starts by checking the track (0 errors found), then plays out and an error message comes up "mytrack.SHW not found". :huh:  I have not seen any reference to this file anywhere, but it seems to be holding up my conversion from .GTK to .3DO. In Notebook, I created a file called "mytrack.shw", and tried trk23dow again and it seemed it would run infinately (the only data changing was [###] at the beginning of the instruction line. I have now done the tutorial word-for-work about 3 times now to no avail.

Has anyone else seen this? Is there a quick fix?

I have layed out 3 tracks now and can't wait to at least try them. I have included elevations in 2 of the 3, but have not felt confident moving forward with them until I can get the freakin tutorial to work!

Thank you,

RCR

#2 pirenzo

pirenzo

Where's this go again?

• Staff Crew
  • 257 posts

Posted 15 June 2005 - 04:00 AM

Are you definitely using trk23dow?

You do not need the shw file.

The files you need are:
trackname.gtk
trackname.fb
trackname.set
trackname.tso
trackname.tex
trackname.ini (Not track.ini.  Make a copy of your track.ini and call it kyalami.ini or whatever your track is called)
trackname.trk (exported from gpltrk)
trackname.cam (borrow from another track for the time being)

Also, check your extentions.  They should be simply '.ini', '.set' etc, not '.ini.txt', '.set.txt' etc.

Edited by pirenzo, 15 June 2005 - 04:01 AM.

Now they've made Dunlop Bridge much faster this year, and in doing so they have made it safer. Not so acute as it was, it can be taken, very nearly flat out - Mike Hawthorn, Le Mans 1956

#3 rcr286

rcr286

• Pip
  • 4 posts